Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-25-2007, 11:19 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 209/209/160

Height: 5'9

Default Scale Quandry

Hi all,

This is a bit of a dumb question, and I am not entirely sure where I should post it. Mods can move as they see fit.

Ok, so the issue is my scale. I bought mine for $12 from K-mart when I was a freshman in college. That was 1994. I had never really weighed myself prior to that (and anyway, I lived in a metric country before college), so my entire weight history has played itself out on this cheap little scale. It is old-school --not digital, obviously, and it can be quite hard to tell the difference between and 2 and a 3 while standing upright. And I think it errs on the low-side, (which is fine when you are comparing it only to itself, but less fine if you want to use a HRM or something).

In short, I think it might be time for a new one. A shiny new scale with an LCD screen. The trouble is that I am a bit fetishistic about my techy purchases, and want to feel 100% good about my choice. I just had a look at Amazon and was instantly overwhelmed by all the options. I should like to draw upon the vast knowledge of the 3FC community

So this is a call for suggestions. Do you love or hate yours? What brand and model is it? I think around $30 should be adequate for a straight-forward, accurate scale.

Recommendations???
baffled111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 02:59 AM   #2  
Constant Vigilance

S/C/G: 150/132/<130

Height: just under 5'4"