Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 04-22-2007, 09:19 AM   #1  

Default Any rollerbladers??

I'm trying to find some activity that i like so that i'll keep doing it. Well, i hate running but i remember i use to really enjoy skating. I've been on roller blades (or inline skates) before so i know i can do it with a little practice. The problem is that there is really not many places around my little town to skate. I guess i can do it down the road or around the local college. But it sure sounds like fun and is very good for you. So i was wondering if anybody here likes to use inline skates. And if so, where do you go to skate?

Amy
AlabamaAmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 05:43 PM   #2  
Mel

I did a lot last year and the year before. I was a total beginner- I used to call it "rollercrashing" It really is great cardio and leg work.

I stay off the roads, and head for the local college or corporate parks on weekends. Just remember to wear a helmet and pads!

Mel
Mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2007, 05:59 PM   #3  

Mel, i was talking to my brother about it (he's only 17) but he said when he tried roller blading, he didn't like it because the only place we can do it is on the road. The road around the college or around our lake. He said when he used them on the road it was real rough and vibrated his feet real bad. . .said his feet would go numb because of it. I don't want to waste my money on something i won't do or like. (big sigh) I'm trying so hard to find something to keep me active and that'll like and continue doing. LOL!

Amy
Old 04-22-2007, 07:41 PM   #4  
Ilene the Bean

Hi Amy and ...