Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 04-17-2007, 08:06 AM   #1  
LLV

Default The Whole Foods Market (question for you all)

OK guys, say hello to your new Whole Foods Market recruit

I went to Whole Foods for the first time yesterday and OMG, I'm in love! I was like a kid in a candy store - sushi bar, full-service seafood department with endless selections, beautiful produce, salad bars, olive bars, hot soups, breads, bakeries, woooooooo! I didn't know what to do with myself!

Anyway, so I was wondering what your favorite things are to buy from there and if you could give me pointers as to what to look out for, since I'm a newbie to the place and probably don't know where everything is and I could be totally missing some of the good stuff!

Any comments or suggestions? Or if you just want to profess your love for Whole Foods and your favorite things to buy, be my guest
LLV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 08:42 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 246/244/143

Height: 5'6''

I love Whole Foods!!!

My favorite things to buy there... let's see:
- organic herbs
- Carlson's fish oil
- organic coconut oil
- wild salmon
- organic eggs (Omega 3 and cage-free ones)
- Earth's Best baby food
- Pangea Organics products

this is off the top of my head...
FitMomEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 10:35 AM   #3  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

Whole foods is one of those markets in which I have a love/hate relationship with and I wonder why oh why doesn't Wild Oats exist out here?

I like what Whole Foods offers but I also think they are overpriced. Then again, they can be overpriced because they are pretty unique in their size and selections.

1) Any fruit or veggies on sale
2) Unsweetened almond milk (although TJs now offers this, yay!)
3) Bulk grains
4) Any canned beans/tomatoes on sale. They also have the fire roasted tomatoes I like.
5) Any frozen veggies on sale