Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 04-09-2007, 07:39 PM   #1  
Wanna Be a Loser

S/C/G: 221/206/155

Default Running shoes

Which brand is generally better for running out of the following?

Adidas
New Balance
Reebok
Saucony

I am new to exercising, and I am in desperate need of shoes, but I can't spend a lot of money on them.

Thanks for any reviews you can give!
jokemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 08:46 PM   #2  
Out there trying

S/C/G: 185/127/125

Height: 5'4"

I'll see what others have to say but I have a hunch the question really is "which shoes are best for you?". The smartest thing I did was to go to a real running store, have my gait analyzed and have them recommend a few different pairs...all of which felt great actually. And I think I tried on 3 pairs from 3 different companies.

If money is tight, I still would get properly fitted but either wait for a sale or ask about "last year's models". I know where I went, the stuff that was a bit older, but just as good, was a fair bit cheaper.

Good luck!

elisa822 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 09:04 PM   #3  
Wanna Be a Loser

S/C/G: 221/206/155

Thank you, Elisa! I will research running stores in my area, and check them out this weekend
jokemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 09:52 PM   #4  
Life's tough Get a helmet

S/C/G: 195/195/145

Height: 5'3"

I agree its a very personal choice depending on the way you run & walk and also highly suggest you go to a running store. Personally, the two brands that are best for me are Mizuno & Saucony.
Spunkster5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 10:13 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 266 / 179 / 165

Height: 5'7"