Old 04-07-2007, 12:12 AM   #1  
Sexy Writer Chick

S/C/G: 235/235/125

Height: 5'3"

Unhappy Desperate for support and weight loss

I am new to the 100lb club and I need help. I am 33, 5'3" and 227lbs. I have been depressed for about the last 5 months and I can't shake it. The added weight is not helping. I need to lose weight.

I am at the end of my rope and I am so busy with life that I don't have time to be depressed and fat.

Here is what is weighing me down in life. I have 2 demanding jobs, Realtor and teacher. I am also dabbling in Jewelry design and getting together a business plan to start a Jewelry Business. I am a volunteer firefighter and first responder. I do a monthly newsletter for my community. I am taking two architecture classes this spring. I have 3 courses to complete to maintain my real estate licence. I am taking 2 courses this spring for my fire department to become a fire inspector in my community. I have 2 dogs, a husband and I live 30 minutes outside of the city I work in. Money is super tight. I can't get organized and I don't know what I am going to do. And my teaching contract is being increased in September from 3 days to 4 days a week!

Where do I fit in time to exercise? Where do I fit in meal prep? Some nights I don't get home until after 10 and then I have to get up at 6:30. I just feel like crying all the time.

Most of my clothes don't fit. I need to project a professional look for Real Estate, but it is not happening right now.

I could really use the support of a buddy right now so that I can take control of at least one part of my life.

I am sorry, I just had to vent and get it all out. Please help me!!
ladyfyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2007, 12:18 AM   #2  
Nursing Momma

S/C/G: 312/247/212

Height: 5 ft 7 in

You sound super busy, so you're going to have to plan ahead.