Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Closed Thread

Old 01-23-2002, 09:26 AM   #1  
Chick

S/C/G: 257.5/239.75/155

Height: 5'7 1/2"

Default Ab Support Group

What do you do to firm your abs? Crunches, exercise ball, pilates, yoga? Have you seen that weird commerical on TV where you strap a band around your waist and it is supposed to firm you up by giving little electrical shocks? Well maybe that isn't it, but something equally unbelievable.

Join in the conversation. Lend some support. Get some support. Just do something! Let's firm our abs.
Old 01-23-2002, 11:49 AM   #2  
Just one bite at a time

S/C/G: 210/210/146

Height: 5'5"

Default You list them, I'll teach them!

That damn machine! PLEEEEEEASE don't spend your money on it! It doesn't do what it sells itself to do HONEST. I am an exercise scientist I know these things PLEEEASE save your money!

That over with. Abs exercises can be really boring can't they. Squeeze up, squeeze down, crunch, plank, balls etc. If we get a good list going here I would be really glad to write them up, with tips, techniques, easier and harder versions and safety tips. I am an instructor as well.

Use me! I volunteer to give away all my trade secrets for absolutely free!

Stef
Old 01-30-2002, 01:19 PM   #3  
Chick

Default Well Stef,