YOU: On a Diet - and other Oprah inspired diets Includes Dr Phil, Bob Greene, and YOU: On a Diet

Old 01-17-2007, 10:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 170/170/140

Height: 4'11"

Default Best Life Diet:Phase 1: The Rev-Up

Joining this group was my engine warming up. Now I am going to rev-up. I stepped on the scale (does that count as exercise???) and I am 160. At under 5ft tall there's not a lot of space for extra weight. I'm a Zero on the activity scale, I'm gonna dust off the stationary bike and start with that today. My goal is to stick with this phase for 1 week (I know its longer, but baby steps) I will keep adding on with each weekly success. Who else is on Phase 1? how have you been doing? Keep at it!!!!
fasmata5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 12:41 PM   #2  

i am here! too i am a newby and baby steps is what its all about for me. we can help one another!
seananc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 11:31 PM   #3  

Hi,
I am also a newbie. I am excited about this forum. I am also under 5(4'11 3/4) Can't wait to get started..............My problem will be staying off that scale. UGH
texasgal74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 09:47 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 237/212.6/140

I am on week 2 and you can do it. The exercise has been the hardest for me. I was shocked when I put on a pedometer and how little I have been walking.
tanner'smom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 01:10 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 170/170/140

Height: 4'11"

Well,
Not doing so bad. I moved the old stationary bike to the living room, then I used it I've done well with no soda and more water and veggies. Things are looking positive. So far so good. You go girls!! we can do it!
fasmata5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 06:36 PM   #6  

S/C/G: 221.2/186.4/170

Height: 5'7"