Closed Thread

Old 03-03-2007, 06:34 PM   #1  
ugggg.....

Default Back In Kindergarten #22

"I feel like I am back in kindergarten in many ways... personal, sometimes at work and now with the weight loss. I have done so many things wrong over the years.....emotional eating, pills for weight loss, eating the wrong things, failed diets, etc.
Now it's time to start fresh, kinda like back in kindergarten......"
Old 03-04-2007, 02:48 PM   #2  

Happy Weekend!

Jules - glad he's ok, and hope he gets fully better soon. Thoughts and prayers are with you

Well despite sickness and inablilty to exercise I think things are still heading in the right direction...I had 2 people on different occations thursday ask me if I had lost weight. If I were not in a library right now I just may dance. AND I went to buy a pair of pants that day and low and behold...drum roll please...a size 10. When I was a freshman in HS, 14 years old, I was a size 16. Though I fluctuated a lot in college I have NEVER seen that size. I almost cried in the dressing room.
Old 03-04-2007, 03:08 PM   #3  
ugggg.....

SusanNYC--Hooray for you!!! That is so exciting!! I say dance anyway!! Thanks for the thoughts and prayers for DH--he said the worst thing is not being able to do alot with his thumb. That and he is getting stir-crazy!! He is a tinkerer and spends alot of time in the garage which he hasn't been able to do.

Hope everyone else is well!! DS and his gf should be here for dinner soon. I just wanted to stop by!!
Old 03-05-2007, 04:00 PM   #4  
RosieKate

Jules - ouch - hope DH heals quickly and get back to his puttering around. I would be utterly lost if I couldn't use my hand. Reno update: The bedroom carpet was laid last week, so now its door sna dtrims. The house is a complete mess, but I do have some pictures up on a yahoo photo page. I'll finish this post, then go look for a link.

SusanNYC