View Single Post
Old 02-01-2007, 05:45 PM   #80
Sapphire Spirit

Hey Girls! This is my very 1st post here....this forum is exactly what I am looking for rather than a 'diet' group as such. I hope to get to know you all better soon....

First name (if you want to tell): Amy
Meaning of user name: A reference to the shining spirit within
Geographical location: Queensland, AUSTRALIA
Marital Status: Married
Children/Ages: 2 beautiful blessings - Lachlan (4 3/4) Sophie (7 mths)
Occupation: currently a SAHM. I'm a social worker and also have an interest in mind/body medicine and alternative therapies.
Pets: None. Our beloved dog passed away just over a year ago. We have moved since then and need to build a fence at the front of the house before we get another one - hopefully this year.
Hobbies/Interests: Reading, alternate health and spirituality, family time, music
Height: 5'8"
Eye/Hair Color: blue/blonde
Starting Date of Weightloss Journey: Feb 2, 2007 (this is about my 1,678th journey LOL)
Starting Weight/Present/Goal Weight: 116/116/75kg
Problem: compulsive eating, emotional eating, binging
Plan/Way of Eating: No 'diet' as such...just healthy eating, increased exercise and getting to the bottom of the emotional issues behind my destructive patterns
Favorite exercise Walking, swimming, gym
Favorite movies: There are so many.......The Green Mile, The Colour Purple, Remember the Titans, Charlie's Angels, Harry Potter....that's just off the top of my head
Favorite books/plays: Anything about mind/body health, new age, angels, bios....also love crime/mystery fiction, humor. My favourite authors are Bryce Courtney (an Aussie) and Marian Keyes.
Music: Love Music!!! soooooooo many great Aussie bands eg. Powderfinger, Eskimo Joe, Jet, Bernard Fanning, The Waifs, George....I could go on and on.
Favorite Quote(s): see siggy....also like, 'Don't blow out someone else's candle to make your own burn brighter.'