Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 01-16-2007, 03:07 PM   #1  
Let's Do This!!

S/C/G: 227/175/135

Height: 5'3"

Default Favorite Healthy Frozen Meals...

I'm just starting out and have tried a few of the Lean Cuisine's that are out there. Let's see, I tried the Chicken Club Panini and the BBQ Chicken pizza. I really liked the Panini but the pizza, in my opinion, was not good. It had too many red onions on it. So many that even when I scraped them off, the onion taste was still there. And I usually can eat red onions. I'm curious what everyone has tried and what they like or would recommend. Thanks in advance to everyone!
mommy22fishys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 03:09 PM   #2  
Just Me

S/C/G: 364/--/182

Height: 5'6"

Have you tried making your own frozen meals? Pack up a healthy dinner into a freezer/microwave safe container and take it to work? I've done that before but mostly I just pack up leftover dinners and take them to work. If I end up making way too much of a dish, I'll pack them into individual freezer containers to take to work later on.
nelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 03:17 PM   #3  
LLV

Nelie has the right idea. For one thing you at least know what's in the food you're eating. And it's cheaper.

However, I eat the Lean Cuisines as well. Lean Cuisine and Healthy Choice, mostly. Sometimes Smart Ones. I don't eat them all the time, most of the time I make my own lunches, but I keep them around for when I'm too lazy to fix anything. But they're great for keeping track of calories.

Many people aren't fond of the frozen meal idea because of the sodium. But I've never really had a problem with sodium, as long as I drink plenty of water. People with high blood pressure, however, have to keep a closer eye on it.