Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-14-2007, 02:48 PM   #1  
On my way to the new me

S/C/G: 285/285/175

Height: 5'9"

Thumbs up New and Ready to Lose !

Good afternoon all I am Carey 30 from PA. I am a mom of three I work almost full time (32 hrs a week) and I am a full time college student. I currently weigh 285lbs and I am finally really ready to lose weight. I cannot take my weight anymore and I have to make a change. Today is my first day and I started off by doing my Walk Away the Pounds DVD that I bought about a year ago and never even opened. I felt really good after doing the mile and boy was I sweating ! I look forward to getting to know everyone and I am open to any and all suggestions.
krlynn76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 03:35 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 262/see ticker/153

Height: 5'6"

krlynn76

Let me be the first to tell you how wonderful this site is. There are so many wonderful, inspirational women (and men!) on here! I joined in Feb. 2005, but didn't do anything with my weight (I think I visited here a handful of times) - I've just re-joined in the past 2 weeks..... and I visit here many times a day. If you have questions, comments, concerns, success stories, need encouragement or a pat on the back.... anything - you name it people here have been through it or are going through it. I can't say it enough how much this place and these people have helped me.
Welcome aboard - and get ready for a great ride!

Julie
LondonJulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 04:10 PM   #3  
I'm a newbie here!

krlynn76,

I am a newbie here, too! I have been to this site before but didn't join until last night. This is my first post!

I am on a mission to lose weight this year, too. I had a child two years ago and still haven't lost the weight (was put on bedrest at 5 months and gained wayyy too much). I dug out some old (skinny) pics of me from a few years ago for motivation. I even stuck one on the fridge.