Old 01-09-2007, 01:54 PM   #1  
Cruisin' for a Losin'

S/C/G: 278/249/170

Height: 5'9"

Arrow In search of teachers losing weight!

Hi everyone!

I am 24 and a 3rd year teacher. I am currently teaching 4th grade. I love my job, but it can make weight loss hard. I seem to work a lot of hours (grading paper and lesson plans take forever!!!) and eating healthy is also a challange. My kids are always bringing me "treats" and the faculty room!! Yikes there is always something delicious!

Just looking for some tips and maybe some buddies that can help in the very special place of teaching!
Chestnutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 04:06 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 160/158/135

Height: 5'5

Hi my name is Angela and I have mia for a couple of months. We used to have a very active teacher thread but since October it has really died. I am also a 4th grade teacher. I had a baby in June and lost all of my baby weight right away but I still have some weight I need to lose. I did really well for a while but when I returned to school I put several pounds back on. Now that the holidays are over I really need to get busy losing again. I will try to stay active again and hopefully some of the other teachers will start posting again.
babybelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 04:35 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 167/140/128

Height: 5'2"

Maybe you can start a weightloss group with some of the other school employees. Perhaps meet once a week for an hour. This way you'll have support when going into the lounge so you'll avoid the snacks. I wish the girls around my job wanted to do this, I had hinted but no biters!
Mami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2007, 09:58 PM   #4  

Default Me! Me!

Howdy! I'm a 4th year teacher, teaching 3rd grade!
I started sort of reducing my sugar intake mid-Nov., but got really serious Dec. 6th. I'm down 15 pounds so far.