Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-04-2007, 03:18 PM   #1  
Cruisin' for a Losin'

S/C/G: 278/249/170

Height: 5'9"

Default Back in the saddle....again

Well I used to post hear about 8 months ago. And I used to have buddies. I am sure that they are gone. I am looking for new ones (and maybe an old one if they see this!)

My Story is a typical one (or maybe not)

I am 24 years old. I teach 4th grade. I am a part time graduate student. I have been heavy all of my life. When I was in 8th grade I wore a size 18 and it only got worse from there. I struggled with diets from the age of about 11. I weigh 276 lbs. I am 5'9" and am really out of shape. The irony is that I am really "healthy" I went for a physical a week ago and had good blood sugar, good cholesterol and low blood pressure. I almost wish the news was not good.....another motivator to kick my butt.

In college I hit a great stride. I was exercising, I wasn't eating junk and I lost about 80 lbs I got to 201 lbs. I could never reach ONEderland. And then I fell off the wagon....hard.

In the past 3 years I have gained back every ounce. (I have had loses when I attempted to lose weight agian.) Up and down up and down.....unfortunately more down than up. As of this date I weigh 276 a mere 2 lbs from the weight I started at 4 years ago.

I am here again. With a sense of motivation to truly change my life. I will do it. I have to do it.
Chestnutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 08:12 PM   #2  
Maintainer

S/C/G: 216/116/125 100 Lbs Lost!

Height: 5' 1" Tall

Welcome back! We are all in this together and here for one another. You can do this and stick with it. The important thing is you never quit trying. Best of luck and glad to have you back.
Libby1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 04:43 PM   #3  
Cruisin' for a Losin'

My greatest difficutly is forgiving myself. For ruining my own hard work.
Old 01-07-2007, 05:04 PM   #4  

Height: 5'6"