General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 12-01-2006, 05:37 PM   #1  
Tired of lettuce!

Height: 6 flippin' feet tall!

Default Help me find a good gift!

Hey chickies,
I am a student teacher about to graduate. For the last 12 months, I have been apprenticed to a mentor teacher. I adore her! she has taught me so much, and I really want to get her something memorable. She teaches special education preschool. Here's some info about her:
She is 29.
She has a 2 year old daughter and just had twin baby boys.
She is a Christian and goes to church every week, but isn't in your face about it.
She has no sense of smell, literally. she was born with out one. Flowers, candles, and most foods are pointless, since she can't smell or taste anything.
She doesn't drink coffee, tea, or alcohol. She doesn't smoke.
I've thought about gift certificates, since I know what her favorite clothing stores are, but I'd like to get her something more tangible, something she can look at and use.
What do you guys think? This is hard!
I am grateful for any advice!
Old 12-01-2006, 07:17 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Can I ask what your budget is like? Easier to make suggestions if I have a range to work in...
Old 12-01-2006, 07:46 PM   #3  
Tired of lettuce!

I am a poor college student! I can spend up to 30 ish bucks. I know that sounds horrible, but my university prohibits you from having a job while you are an intern. i've been living off of financial aid for 4 months an dthat is running out, lol!
Old 12-01-2006, 08:41 PM   #4  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

No no no, thats plenty! Its just good to have an idea so we can give you better suggestions.

For that budget, you have plenty of options! I spent PLENTY of time as a poor college student so I understand.