Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-11-2006, 03:34 AM   #1  
Little Miss Random

Height: 5 ft 6

Default Disheartened

I have ran 7 days in a row, for 70 minutes, racing my heart out to find out today when I got on the scales that I havent lost nothing, not even a measley pound!

Ive even no crap this week either - all my days have been perfect!

It is so disheartening, especially when I have been working my socks off. I think maybe I should introduce a different form of exercise into my routine, maybe skipping or maybe swimming or kickboxing.

What do you people recommend I do?
sh3l5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 03:59 AM   #2  

loopy... Boy, I'm sorry to hear that you're at a stand still. I'm new at this dieting business so I'm not sure what you should do or why you might even notsee results from all of your hard work! I do know that sometimes it takes awhile for weight loss to show and sometimes our joints and muscles and tissues can retain water due to many things including inflamation from over workouts? Anyway, don't know what diet you're doing and all that but hang in there and most likely you'll see that weight loss soon.
sugarbaby269 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2006, 05:07 AM   #3  
Little Miss Random

I think maybe I should start weights. Am going to cardio three days a week weights three days a week and take the last day off i think.
Old 11-11-2006, 05:46 AM   #4  
dum dee dum

S/C/G: 213/185/140

Height: 5'7½"

You're doing great! I'd love to have your energy , I can only take 3-4 days of cardio now, for about 30-60 mins. Oh I'd love to do 70 but I just can't take that much
And you're nearing goal! That's fantastic! Congrats on losing the 42 lbs
And yes, try switching to different excercises. Sometimes the body is too comfortable with excercises that you do over and over.