Old 11-04-2006, 08:16 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 273/246/175

Height: 5'3"

Default Switching Diets??

I tried to search on this subject, but cannot find exactly what Im looking for. Is it a bad idea to switch diets periodically? For example, low fat\calories one month and then Atkins the next. Can you tell Im getting bored. That scares me because I know it puts me at risk for failure.
Justwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 09:18 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 233/see ticker/133

Height: 5'3''

Hi. I am by no means an expert or even close. But I would say if you are board already, maybe you should pick a way of eating that you think you can do for life. Most healthy diets work, you just have to find the one that clicks with you. You can lose weight on most healthy diets, but if you feel deprived to do it, it is less likely to stick for life. JMO Good luck! Jelly
jellybelly06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 09:37 AM   #3  
Born Loser

S/C/G: 490/See Tracker/245

I know with calorie counting that you are fine when ever you get back to it. However I'm pretty sure Atkins and that type of diet is made to follow a certain plan and you have to stick with it.