Closed Thread

Old 01-05-2002, 09:47 AM   #1  
Jen

Height: 5'3"

Default Talk the talk, Walk the walk

You know maybe I am out of line here and I'm sorry if I upset anyone but I am getting very tired of hearing the same old stuff. I am getting tired of saying it, hearing it, believing in it. For years now we've been all saying the same things. Have we lost any weight? For most of us the answer is a resounding NO!!!! Everyone says not to set high goals, that you set yourself up for failure, start slowly, lose 1 -2 lbs a week and so on and so forth. Has any of this done us any good? We all talk the talk but we don't walk the walk. If we did we would all be thinner by now. I've been coming to 3FC for over 2 years now and I don't think I've really lost any weight. When I first came here it was a tremendous relief to me to discover that other overweight people had the same feelings and faced the same difficulties that I did. It helped me sort out a lot of my own feelings and I hope I have helped others do the same. I've said all the same things everyone else has and while it may be true it really hasn't helped me lose any weight.