Old 10-03-2006, 06:41 PM   #1  
MasterHarper

Height: 5'5"

Default Reaffirm your goal!

OK - don't know about you girls but I've been dieting now for nine months and it's getting hard work!

Just thought I'd make a place for us all to reaffirm why we're here and maybe infuse a little positive energy for those of us that need it.

So, take some time to answer the following questions:

1) Where do you want to be healthwise in a year's time?

2) Why do you want to be there?

3) What are you going to do to make sure you get there?
Robsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 06:46 PM   #2  
MasterHarper

I want to be wearing a UK size 10, to be about 130 pounds and to look in the mirror and not see my belly sticking out, and to be able to lie down and not feel my flanks spreading out around me. I want a nice new boyfriend (having finally got rid of Mr Married a few weeks ago) who adores me. I want to look so darn sexy I get wolf whistles.

Because I hate being fat - I want to be normal, like other people, and to look good in clothes, and to be able to just pick clothes off the rack and know I'll look good in anything. I want to be happy with my body, not looking sideways at the mirror and picking out all the faults.

I am going to continue with my diet, trying to do more exercise to get toned as well, I am going to try to eat more fruit and drink more water and I am NOT going to fall back into the bad habits of eating when I do get to my goal - I am going to carry on being healthy - don't want to be fat again!
Robsia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 07:17 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 260/234/195

Height: 5'6"

Red face

Great questions... Here I go:

I'd like to be at my goal weight, on my way with a healthy pregnancy and feeling great! I'd like to be free to aches and pains that my extra weight has caused. I'd like my spirits to be high and comfortable in my own skin.