Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-27-2006, 08:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 159/155/120

Height: 5'2"

Default Frustrated newbie looking for advice

Hi. I've been an occasional lurker for awhile now. I'm 25 years old and have had weight issues basically since I hit puberty (at 12 yrs old). I've always felt like I was fat and have had self esteem problems and become shy and kinda anti-social because of it. I've never been comfortable with the way I look...my weight being a major factor in that.

When I graduated high school I was somewhere around 150 lbs (at 5'2"). I went to college and lived on pop and fast food and ballooned to 198 lbs. Seeing the scale so close to 200 made me determined to change. I decided to go on the Slimfast plan since it would be easy and convenient for my busy final year of college. I gave up pop and drank water full time and stuck with the 2 shakes a day and no sweets. I was dedicated and the weight slowly came off. I didn't even have to work out...it was great! (Or so I thought.) Over the next year and a half I lost 75 pounds. I dropped back to 1 shake a day and a somewhat less strick diet and over the next several months I held pretty steady at 125 pounds. Then suddenly the weight started coming back on...130, 135, 140. In that time I attempted to go back to 2 shakes, but it didn't seem to be working.