South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 07-16-2006, 06:36 PM   #1  
susanb1960

S/C/G: not sure yet

Height: 5'7"

Default Throwing down another Towel on the Beach

Hello Everyone,

I'm fairly new to the Beach. I have been lurking this thread for about 2.5 weeks now, it will be 3 weeks tomorrow since I started the SBD. My partner and myself started together and I had no idea this would really WORK!

I have a HUGE amount of weight to lose but right now I'm going to focus on 100 pounds of it. Since we started as of this morning...I have lost 15 POUNDS!! I can hardly believe it...not the weight loss, I've done that before but the fact that most of my cravings are virtually gone! I still think about food...I'm addicted but what's new...but I don't HAVE to HAVE it like before...it's really strange.

I HOPE this lasts! We went out to lunch today...we could have gone anywhere and I thought about chinese and would stick to chicken, no rice etc...as for the msg not to be added...but I KNOW how I am with chinese food...I can't stop. So I so NO...imagine that! Instead we had a turkey wrap with a whole wheat tortilla and coleslaw at a local deli...amazing. It was great, I'm not stuffed and I don't want to keep eating and eating.

Ok...I'm rambling...sorry. I'm so happy to have this forum for support and information. There are great recipes here and lots of guidance too. I bought the 3 Fat Chicks book prior to starting SBD and that was helpful too.

Anything else you want to know just ask...except maybe how much I weigh...I'll get brave enough soon! Other than that I'm 45, have 2 kids, a 26 year old daughter and a 19 year old son. My son has a disability and still lives at home with myself and my partner and 3 cute dogs. I also am the pround Nana of 3 Grandkids...Gabbie 6, Emmie 4 & Zak 17 months. I am an advocate for people with disabilties and the director of a non profit agency serving ppl with disabiltiies and their families...just a little stress.