Old 06-17-2006, 11:39 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 174.2/?/140

Height: 5'2''

Default Newbie here

Hi everyone i'm new to this site but have been on LAWL since Jan 3, 2006. I just needed some info. I started exercising about 3 months ago but it was only the elliptical and then last month i started doing weights. Not heavy weights but i've been following a dvd and it includes weights. i noticed since i started the weights that i'm constantly hungry. I am currently on the gold plan (with lites), only 1 i've been on and i was wondering if i should be on another since i'm exercising more. I try to exercise everyday 30-40 mins but i have a 2 1/2 yr old and an 8mo old and the day does not always go as planned and sometimes i dont get to exercise. I'm going to WI on Monday and was wondering if i should ask about adding more foods to my plan on the days i do get to exercise. what do you guys think? If i dont eat more on these days could it cause more harm than good or should i eat what i've been eating? I dont want to over eat but i also dont want to under eat.
Debbie24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 12:14 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 199/191/179

Height: 5' 5-1/2"

Debbie24 - Sorry I can't help you about which plan to be on. Just wanted to welcome you to the boards!
Do you go to a center, or are you doing this on your own? If you go to a center, then they "should" be the best one to assist with what plan you need to be on. (I say should, because each center is a little inconsistent!)
Come on over & post in June friends!
dolphn545 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 12:41 PM   #3  

if you are doing cardio and weights you probably might need more food. How many hours do you average a week in exercise?
shennie_97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 01:07 PM   #4  

Thank you guys for the warm welcome. I am hoping to get about 4 hrs a week in but to be realistic i'll probably get 3 hrs.