Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-10-2005, 02:24 PM   #1  

Default I need motivation to exercise!

i am new to this web site, but am excited. I have decided to make myself healthier, not necessarily thiner, but i would like to lose 30 lbs. i am 230 5ft 4in, i have lost 4lbs in the past 7 weeks, i have been trying to eat right. I have also starting going to hypnotherapy for weight loss. Also have started seeing a natural path doctor who has put me on thyorid meds. My biggest problem is i would rather sit and do my crafts than exercise. i try to do at least 10-15 mins each night on my little stepper, or work in the garden, i also try to walk 2 days a week with my friend, but always come up with excuses. any suggestions??
teann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 02:38 PM   #2  
slow and steady

S/C/G: 185/see signature/135

Height: 5'4"

First off, congratulations on deciding to get healthy!

Hmmm...I find that I am more likely to keep a regular workout schedule if I exercise in the morning instead of at night (first thing). Also, if I pay for a class, I will definitely be motivated to go because I don't have much money, so I need to get every penny's worth!
paperclippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2005, 05:01 PM   #3  

Let me challenge you to think about this in a little different way. Forget about "motivation." First of all, no one here can give you motivation -- it has to be something you give yourself. Second, motivation is an emotion that comes and goes. Even if you were to get motivated to put down the knitting and hit the treadmill, that motivation isn't going to last forever.