Closed Thread

Old 05-15-2006, 11:56 AM   #1  
Dena

S/C/G: 194/191/165

Default New to Boards

Hello. My name is Dena. I'm a third time trier of WW and this time I'm doing sooo bad it's embarrassing. I was on WW Flex in 01 and lost almost 10lbs. Since then I've had two kids and they are 2 and 3 yrs old and I've gained alot! I'm trying to so hard to lose this weight but I've seemed to have lost all my willpower. I cannot tell myself NO now.

I'm doing Flex currently but want to try Flex. If I could eat till I'm full and HAVE a stricter food allowance it may help. But I have NO idea how to start.

My biggest problem would be breakfast and Lunch and Snacks.

I need ideas! I need inspiration!

Should I even attempt Core or stay with Flex because I know I can be good on it if I just fight myself more.
Old 05-15-2006, 12:35 PM   #2  

Hi Dena, I am also new to core This being my second week. I can't tell you how many times I have done flex & failed. I find that Core works best for me, I love all the food you are allowed to eat and I do not feel like I am dieting, the variety of food is great. There are alot of choices for breakfast, lunch & snacks, check out the core recipes thay have tons of ideas. My first week I lost 2.4 lbs.
Hope this helps! If you decide to give core a try this is a great group for support.
Old 05-15-2006, 12:37 PM   #3  
Melissa

Dena, I think it's great that you want to try core. You didn't say how long you have been attemping flex (this time). My main suggestion would be to look through our recipe board and also old daily menus. That would probably help you get an idea of what kinds of things we eat. No healthy eating plan is always easy but I think Core is the best! Good luck and hope that you will join us.
Old 05-15-2006, 02:23 PM   #4  
Dena

I'm going to spend alot of time checking those out. I really hope it will show me a change I need.