Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 03-22-2006, 02:43 PM   #1  

Question Any endurance chicks out there?

Hey y'all
I've been posting in almost every section on this site and I love it! I just wanted to see if anyone here is as addicted to endurance sports as I have become. I'm been running and cycling since January 2 and as you can see I've lost 20 lbs as of Monday. My life has changed! And I'm so grateful. I don't see a specific thread for runners or cyclists here but believe me all runners and cyclists are not skinny! I enjoy both sports and I enjoy training for them too. There were things I had to change about my diet, my training and I'm still learning it's been so much fun! Anyway let get a thread started!
msruthie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 01:02 AM   #2  

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=77743

There's a huge running fraternity here, and the odd cyclist. I'm only just starting to run. We have a few half marathon trainers, and then there's YP1 who has taken this madness to new heights and is training for the Berlin marathon!

I'm training for my first 10k in June.
kykaree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2006, 04:15 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 196/160/125

Height: 5'5"

hey msruthie, i was trying to learn to run....jogging is actually more like it. but my knees started bothering me so i stopped. maybe if i get around to buying some new running shoes i may give it a try again sometime soon. What is it you enjoy so much about running?? For the short while I was jogging, the only pleasure i could get out of it was the fact that i did it. and the fact that i Know you can get good results in firming up your midsection by jogging....at least a long time ago when i started jogging, i got good results in about amonth. Nothing to drastic, but it helped me fit into my clothes that were too tight, to fit better. i didn't drop a size or anything but i only jogged for about a month and then stopped.