Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Closed Thread

Old 10-07-2001, 09:20 PM   #1  

Thumbs down I walk and need motivation to keep me going

Hi........I started walking in Feb. of this year. Have lost 25 pounds.....but.......for the past 2 months I have not walked any. A lot of stressful things has happened to me in the past 2 months and I have lost my desire. I am not focused now and I can't seem to get it back. I need help and motivation to get me back on track. Anyone got any advise.
Old 10-08-2001, 05:35 PM   #2  

Thumbs down

Do you want it bluntley or softly?
I've been walking since April 2001. There are lots of days, when I just don't feel like walking..right now is a good example. I will do anything to get out of going outside and putting one foot in front of the other. I've lost over 50pounds, I don't want to gain it back. Your motivation has to be from you, and only you!!!
My motivation right for me this moment...get off your fat (ok less fat) a** and move!!! or it will become a fat a** once again.
Walking is good for you..body and soul. Look at it as a time, when you can think....I find it very relaxing..and sometimes the hour I walk, is just tooooo short..mind you, not for my legs, or feet, but for me. I love the time alone...I plan my day, and think about what I'm going to do tomorrow. Good Luck
You've already seen the benefits of walking...do you want all your effort to go to waste???
Old 10-09-2001, 08:16 AM   #3  

Default Re: I walk and need motivation to keep me going

Quote:
Originally posted by skinnyminnie
Hi........I started walking in Feb. of this year. Have lost 25 pounds.....but.......for the past 2 months I have not walked any. A lot of stressful things has happened to me in the past 2 months and I have lost my desire. I am not focused now and I can't seem to get it back. I need help and motivation to get me back on track. Anyone got any advise.