Old 01-14-2006, 11:23 AM   #1  

Default Hi, newbie here!

I actually posted this in error on the WW100 club forum. I am not a member of WW, and meant to post my into here:

Hi,

I have been lurking here for a couple of weeks, and finally decided to post an intro. I am 44 years old, and have been fat most of my life. I have had weight loss successes, but alway regained the lost weight, and then some. I started at 242 pounds on December 27, and have already lost 10 pounds. My goal weight is 130 (I am 5'4"). I have not seen a weight under 200 in about 10 years.

I am so inspired by some of the stories I have read on this forum. I am doing something similar to the WW Core Program, I just can't afford the meetings. We are on a very tight budget. My husband is attending college full-time while working a very low-paying job, and I work about 12-15 hours a week and homeschool our nine year old daughter. My husband and daughter are both of normal weight, in fact, my daughter is quite thin. I was always a fat child.

Lately, I have become very concerned about my health. My husband loves me unconditionally, and always tells me I am beautiful and sexy. He is also ten years younger than me. I worry that I will die of a heart attack, leaving them both to continue life without me. I want very much to see my child grow up, go to college, etc. I am on medication for high cholesterol and heart arythmia (rapid heartbeat).

I hope to reach my goal of 130 by the end of 2006, but would be quite happy if I am at 150 by then. That would be 92 pounds lost.

Deb
frugalmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2006, 11:37 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 301/280/175

Default Welcome

Deb,