Old 12-09-2005, 01:20 PM   #1  
Finally fed up with fat

Default Hello to all!

Hey everyone. My name is April and I just found this forum about 2 weeks ago. I'm just trying to figure out where I belong. I currently need to lose 100 lbs. WOW! Just being able to read the threads over in the buddy forum has helped me realize that other people have the same fears and problems that I do. Sometimes I feel very alone and I make out to everyone else that being so overweight doesn't bother me. Well it does and it has for a very very long time. I also battle depression and have a very busy life. I'm a 911 operator and mother to 4. I think now it's time to focus on myself because I have done nothing for my self and everything for everyone else. If any one has any advice on how I need to get started on a 100lb weight loss, then bring it on!
adrod_72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 01:30 PM   #2  
Downsizing Dee!

Hi April, welcome to the 100lb. Club. I see you've lost 15 so far, so it looks like you're on the right track. Congratulations! My best advice would be to keep yourself accountable, in every regard. We have some great threads here that will help you do that. You can post you're eats in the Journal buddy thread which runs every week as well as the Exercise Accountability thread. There is a monthly challenge thread that quite a few people here participate in which is kind of all encompassing accountability thread. Jump right in anywhere - you're welcome where ever you choose to post. We're all here to help out with support and advice when ever you need it.

~Dee
newfiedarling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 01:43 PM   #3  
Made in England!

S/C/G: 260/260/169

Height: 5' 4"

to you, April! You're in just the right place for support and tips. Believe me, now you've found the 100lb. Club, you never have to feel alone again. Post often and you'll appreciate what I mean.