Closed Thread

Old 08-27-2001, 10:16 PM   #1  

Default Feisty & Sexy 50 & 60 yr. old #133

G’day all

Peggy I am sure you will find the site I posted a bit addictive, I have been going there about every day.

Glenda sorry to hear you are not well with a cold. Soon I hope to be able to ‘just get up and go’ and walk for miles That is quite a distance you covered.

Slavika I have never heard of red licorice, I am only aware of licorice all sorts and black licorice, both rather nice
I think it should not be allowed when a publishing company puts a different cover on a book. I have been caught a few times, same book different cover
As far as age, many years ago I worked as a receptionist in the casualty section of a large hospital. I had to ask the age of patients that came in, the elderly would always ask for me to guess their age. I always made sure I ‘guessed’ them to be quite a bit younger and invariably they would tell me that they were going to be 85 (or whatever) next birthday, despite the fact that the birthday was still 11 ˝ months away. It always made me smile.

I don’t know if it is in the headlines at your side of the world but we have a very sad situation here with some 450 asylum seekers languishing just outside Australian waters. We have a large ‘problem’ with asylum seekers entering Australia illegally. Whatever ones politically outlook, it is very sad that people are so desperate to go to these measures to try and get away from the regime they are living under in their home country. I personally think the ‘scum’ that trades in the misery of these people should be held accountable but somehow no-one seems to catch up with them.

It is a gloomy day here today and quite cold. The trees in the botanical gardens across the road are about to burst into leave at any moment. It should be quite spectacular when they do.

Another great site was mentioned on another thread, worth having a look.

http://www.fitday.com/WebFit/Index.html

Have a great day all
Cheers