Old 12-08-2005, 09:14 PM   #1  

Default Coming Home in time for Christmas...

Hello all my 3FC friends. I have been away from the board for awhile. Welcome to all the new folks on the board and is it ever nice to see and read about all you people who serve as my inspiration. I am especially proud of Sandi for going into the spotlight, being the star that we all know that she is! That is a tough place to go when your used to giving the spotlight to others - good for you Sandi! As for everyone else, what can I say? With or without weight loss, there are healthy changes happening and that is fantastic to read about! Congratulations to all.

I have been busy working and raising kids and it seems like I then lose myself. I am a manager for 130 people and then I come home to manage two kids and a dog. There is little "me" time after all that is said and done! However, I am fortunate that every once in awhile that angels are kind enough to give me a message indicating that I had better smarten up and take care of myself if I intend on caring for these other people in my life. Maybe it is a woman thing but I feel guilty if I am looking after me when there are other people that need caring for. How sick is that thinking?!?

The exciting news at our house??? Well, we have adopted a new baby boy and his name is Spud. He is brown and furry and is a Bichon/Shiz tsu cross. I am absolutely in love with this little fella. This is quite a statement being that I was raised on a ranch and dogs belong outside NEVER in the house. Well, this dog belongs in my house and in my heart. Pets are therapeutic and wonderful. If I had known how great it would be for the kids and my husband and myself, I would have done this years ago. Not only that, the puppy exercises me, loves me unconditionally and never talks back (unlike the children!). Could it get any better?!?