Old 06-09-2004, 01:28 PM   #1  
Long Time Member

Height: 5'6

Default Crossroads...

I am a crossroads with my weight. Monday and Tuesday the scale read 304.5. That's 4.5 lbs up from my new years weight. I know I can do this. I have done it. But, I am not very good at being accountable to myself. Weight Watchers is the closest thing to what I like to do (count calories). But it has the added bonus of weigh-in's and group meetings. I MUST do something.

I plan on weighing in @ the Monday meetings, but am going tonight and starting. If i wait until Monday, that'll just give me 4 more days to "chow down". I'm done. It's today.

I am trying to recruit on of my friends to go with me, but I am going tonight no matter what!

I'll change my weight tomorrow and will go by the WW scale.
Sandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 01:51 PM   #2  
Beauty, Brawn and Brains!

S/C/G: 298(O)/268.2(RS)/247.9.0/175.0

Height: 5'9''

Way to go Sandi! Making a decision to not give up and to find something that keeps you accountible sounds like a smart move! Let us know how it goes!
Goddess Jessica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 02:35 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 247/177.5/130

Height: 5'3"

You can do it Sandi! I am proud of you for taking the step to start today!
tolose85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 02:39 PM   #4  
Searching

(((((((((((Sandi)))))))))))))))

I hope WW gives you the support you need.
Thinking of you often,
Chris
rochemist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2004, 02:49 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 261/158/below 160

Height: 5'8" (Dang, I shrank an inch!)

Good for you, Sandi! Be sure to find a really good leader. It's make all the difference, I think.