Old 03-12-2014, 10:24 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 272/266/175

Height: 5'10

Default Tried it all, stuck to none of it, self pity

Hello all,

I keep gaining weight. I mean almost daily. I work out 4 times per week, have INTENTIONS of eating better, but never do. What's funny about gaining weight is you feel like crap about your weight, then a year passes and you gain more, then you look back at when your were ONLY 250 lbs and think I want to get back there. So, you litereally have self loathing, shame, guilt, remorse, feelings of being "not good enough" constantly in your head.

I mean what was once a "wake up call, a rock bottom" eventually becomes your freaking goal weight a year later... How insane is that.

I've been gaining weight for 10 years. Really on and off my whole life, but in the past 10 years it's like freight train I can't stop. I've balloned. 10 years ago I weiged 170 lbs (5'10). Today I weighed in at 277. WTF!!!!

I've read ALL of the books. I've tried all of the diets. I'm very active, work out a lot, do activities outside. But, I'm tired - unless full of caffine. I'm lethargic, life seems like a chore.

Sorry to be such a downer but I just wanted to get this out there in hopes this causes someone to share how they turned their life around.

Here is a typical eating day for me.

7am: energy drink no breakfast
9am: gym
12pm: Lunch - Something life Qudoba, Subway, Lunch out with customers, hot dogs at home, etc.. Typically a meat, bread, and some type of "chip" diet coke.
3pm: Greek Yogurt w/ protien powder diet coke
6pm: Dinner - out usually - eat whatever I want - 3 diet cokes at least.
9pm: Dessert - Something like Ice cream, cake, etc...
12am: Wake up starving: Peanut butter jelly, cheese it's, cookies, milk, bagels, etc.. usually 1000 calories.

Not exaclty a championship diet...

Here's what I've tried in the past.

Advocare clense: Fail
South Beach: Fail
Sommersize: Fail
Counting Calories: Fail
Deepak Chopra's Book: Fail
Atkins: Fail