Old 01-20-2012, 11:32 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 234.5/224/155(135 dream goal)

Height: 5 6

Default My 20th post Woohoo! (and losing already!)

So exited when I just realized this will be my 20th post, so I'll be meeting one of the criteria to be an "official" member here, get to have a siggy (can't wait!) etc!
I don't know why, but deriving joy from getting to any kind of mini goal really keeps things exciting. I am beginning to see the sense of why setting mini goals and having mini victories everywhere is so important!

I weighed 234.5 on Monday (the day I finally got serious).
Since then the biggest change I have made and really just starting to avoid junk, portion control and not eating deep into the evenings (I stay up late). That and drinking tons of water (I SUCK with drinking water typically). I have also made it to the gym as many times as I could.
I am just getting started, and trying to figure it all out, but am already feeling so excited, full of energy and starting to believe that this is finally the "for real" thing - not just fooling myself that I am "doing something" because I worked out for 20 minutes when I am still pigging out on cookies.

Today the scale showed me 230.5 - a nice 4lb loss on the scale to get me started. Considering I only started 4 days ago, this feels very generous and I am anxious to keep it going.

Joining this community has by far made the biggest impact so far in terms of believing I can stick with it. The stories, the women and the energy here is nothing short of inspiring.
So glad to gradually be making it into the club!
facingfacts12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 11:38 AM   #2  
I choose me...

S/C/G: HW 265/SW 240/CW ticker/GW 150

Height: 5 Ft 3