Closed Thread

Old 01-28-2003, 09:30 PM   #1  

Default does a little bit of exercise make any difference?

Hi,
I'm new to exercising-just been doing it a few weeks. My fitness level is negative- so all I've been doing is either riding my exercise bike for ten-fifteen minutes or doing the Leslie Sansone Walk away the pounds 15 minute mile tape. (which I can't always complete) I've doing one or the other about five or six times a week.

Will this make any difference at all? I know I have to keep at it to build up any endurance to work out longer, but this little bit of movement seems like such a pathetic amount. I know it's better than nothing...or is it?

Thanks,
Sherry
Old 01-28-2003, 09:35 PM   #2  
1/2 Marathon May 15 2011

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'0"

Sherry.. it sounds like we are in the same boat when it comes to exercise. I do about 10-15 minutes on the treadmill. I have the done the Leslie Sansone tape for beginners - it just about kills me.

From Sept to Dec I worked at Target part-time 10-20 hours a week. I walked most of the time while there. I was dieting at all - but not gaining because of the exercise. After I quit I started to gain- a little exerise makes a big difference!

When you have 100lbs to lose and you barely move all day anything is good for your body.
Today I shoveled the drive for 20 minutes - for most that's just part of life - for me it's exercise!

Dana
Old 01-28-2003, 09:44 PM   #3  
Catwoman

You will get stronger. I started with 20 mins gentle walking 6 months ago, I would puff even with that and have to stop and start, now I walk an hour most days and often more. The difference walking has made to my fitness is amazing. The trick is to keep it up and do it gradually, you'll see results over months not weeks,
Good luck,

Kitty
Old 01-28-2003, 11:51 PM   #4  
WW on-line since 1/1/2009

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'5"