3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   100 lb. Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club-55/)
-   -   Ever feel like "I've done so good I should be 30 #s lighter?" (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club/228324-ever-feel-like-ive-done-so-good-i-should-30-s-lighter.html)

Joszac 03-18-2011 12:02 PM

Ever feel like "I've done so good I should be 30 #s lighter?"

Remember I'm still new at losing weight AGAIN so I get frustrated easily.

I started my journey on 3/2/11 at 235 pounds. By 3/9 I was 229. I thought WOW this is great!!!! If I can lose 6 pounds a week it won't take me that long to lose 100! Well I didn't weigh again until today because I want Fridays to be my weigh in now cause weekends can be rough. I get on the scale and it says 226 this morning. That's 3 pounds in 9 days. Now I'm thinking that first 6 pounds was a fluke. Don't bet me wrong. I'm thrilled I'm down 9 pounds since 3/2 yet there is that little demon voice in my head that keeps saying "I've not eaten more than what I should have and have done so well and eaten so little compared to before that I should have lost 30 pounds by now!" Again I'm happy with the weight lost but I swear I AM MY WORST ENEMY.

pnkrckpixikat 03-18-2011 12:12 PM

hahaha yeah i totally feel that, not quite 30 for a few weeks but a couple more each week so 30 or more over all especially since im about 31 to onederland, i def feel i should be there already

either way im happy with the 65 ive already lost and know that if i keep at it i'll be there before i know it

Emme 03-18-2011 12:16 PM

I wish our bodies lost the same amount of weight each week ~ it would be soooo easy then, wouldn't it?! :)

If you dropped that much when you first started, then it was probably a lot of water weight and your body is now starting to catch up and lose fat. Don't get down on yourself. Any loss is better than a gain!