3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   100 lb. Club (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club-55/)
-   -   I call this person a friend? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/100-lb-club/178056-i-call-person-friend.html)

lottie63 07-31-2009 05:39 PM

I call this person a friend?

OMG.

I just told a fairly close friend of mine my plan to become a nutritionist AFTER I lose the weight. I said I want to do SOMETHING for a living where I am helping people and that I would feel great being able to show people it's possible to lose, that someday I would be able tosay 'been there, done that' about losing weight. I have lost about 25% of it already.

not too shabby....or so I THOUGHT.

He made fun of me!

He said, "lol I dunno about that. You're favorite food is diner onion rings, and I don't think nutritionist's should recommend that."

I was nearly in tears. So even though I said AFTER I lose, this means nothing to him. and I will always be the 'fat girl' who loves diner onion rings.

AUGH!

:mad:

I'm sure he thought he was being cute or funny, but I don't think so ...at all!

Beck 07-31-2009 05:45 PM

((hug)) Definitely NOT nice of him. I think it would be a great idea.

Aclai4067 07-31-2009 05:54 PM

Ugh. I knew a girl a couple years ago who was in school to become a nutritionist and would talk about this one heavy girl in her program, saying "why would anyone go to a fat dietition?" I told her it's not always easy to practice what you preach and I'd rather go to a nutritionist who knows that than be lectured by some skinny b!tch who's never had to lose a pound in her life.

*She and I had previous conflicts. She was very judgmental and unsympathetic to people who are overweight or obese (including her mother!)

lottie63 07-31-2009 05:57 PM

Okay, I just talked to a friend about him, and she said, "you're smart, you're motivated, you can do this if you want to."