Old 02-14-2009, 10:19 PM   #1  
model wannabe

S/C/G: 230/230/130

Height: 171 cms

Default Studying and cravings

Hi guys,
I recently started studying for my NAPLEX exam and it'll take me a year or more.The problem is all my life i always crave junk food after an hour or so studying and i always end up ruining my diet.Any tips on how to stay on plan and organize workout sessions along with studying.
looloo86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2009, 10:31 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 272/ticker/145

Height: 5'9

Hey Looloo!

I'm in grad school, which equals loooong hours of studying. Hours that I used to fill by snacking on anything with sugar and drinking lots of pop. But I've found that drinking green tea really helps! It gives me the caffeine I need and keeps me feeling full.

As far as organizing work out sessions around studying, I would suggest to use working out as a break. Study for a couple hours, then take an hour break and go for a walk or hit the gym!

Good luck!!
foxxy511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009, 12:20 AM   #3  
model wannabe

Thanx a lot foxxy you were really helpful.i drink green tea but not that much i guess i'll have to take more of it.i'll definetly try working out in breaks so as not to deplete my energy.
Thanx again and good luck with your studies.
Old 02-15-2009, 10:23 AM   #4  
Mellow but Sassy

S/C/G: 280/255/160

Height: 5' 11"

Good luck in preparing for the Naplex. Do you have the APhA review book? It has a few flaws, but I've not run into anyone who doesn't like it.

Pack good for you snacks! I'm actually heading up to the school in a little bit to study for an exam tomorrow, and I am armed with a lunch box full of raw veggies, a sandwich, nuts, and liter bottle of water.