hi! I'm a noob! :-)

• hi everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself here! I've been lurking/reading this forum for awhile trying to get a feel for the place, and looking for motivation, inspiration, and ideas. you are all such an awesome bunch, so I'm ready to jump on in! ;-)

a little about me - I'm 35 years old and have been between 240 and 250 lbs for the past year. my highest weight was about 280 and I used medifast to lose that first chunk of 35-ish pounds. I LOVED the medifast plan but I had been off and on it (ok, mostly off) over this last year, but every time I'd stray it would be THAT MUCH HARDER to get back on plan. so I needed to find something new. I tried atkins but failed miserably. lol. I'm sure I was doing it wrong because I never lost weight. I never really cared for eating that way anyway.

so fast forward to the here and now. last week we had dept meetings (our yearly big deal 2 day whoopdie do dealio) and we had SO MUCH food and alcohol provided. greasy, junky, pastry, evil-ness. unlimited. on thursday night, I was literally laying in my bed, moaning, rocking back and forth, and holding my stomach. I felt so big and bloated and sick after so much indulgence. and yes, I indulged in all of it. and went for seconds and thirds. lol.