Newbie here!!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hi everyone!! I am really excited to join your board. I have read for a few days and everyone seems very supportive and friendly.

A little about me - I am married with a 20-month old son. I have been overweight ever since I can remember (probably 8!). At one point in 2003 I got as low as 199 which was my lowest weight since probably middle school. Unfortunately I let myself get out of control and am back to almost 300lbs. I need to weigh myself tomorrow morning...

I figure that I have two choices now. I can beat myself up for gaining back the weight and continue to wallow in my self pity and eat myself into oblivion OR I can forgive myself and do what needs to be done to be healthy. This isn't about vanity anymore. It's about being healthy.

I have chosen the latter and I am here for support and hopefully to support others.

Thanks
  • Welcome! This is a great, supportive site to be on for your journey.

What type of plan are you thinking of following?
  • WELCOME TO THE FORUM! I love this site and everyone here, I hope you do too!
  • Quote: Welcome! This is a great, supportive site to be on for your journey.

What type of plan are you thinking of following?
    I am not sure actually. I have done WW before but I think I need a change. I definitely "think" about food too much. I'd like to try something along the lines of Intuitive Eating, but with guidelines.

Is there a thread where people discuss the plans they are following?

Thanks everyone for the welcome!
  • Hi! Welcome to the board!! This place is fabulous.

There is an area on the board that has to do with the different plans. Personally, I'm a calorie counter.. I think about food all the time, but it's more of a planning what I can eat and stay in my calorie range.
  • Welcome! You can do it
  • Welcome! Glad you found us. This is a great site with lots of support and great ideas.